New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: MPU Cleaning  (Read 2216 times)

Offline Willson

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Willson New User has no influence.
  • console.log("Hello World!");
MPU Cleaning
« on: December 06, 2016, 12:05:32 PM »
Hello all,

I'm very new to this, I just picked up a machine on Sunday night, my first one, I traded a WiiU for it. I spent last night taking apart all the buttons and giving them a nice cleaning with my Dremel, button prongs, springs, grounds, tightened up the connectors, got all the buttons working good now. The game runs fine, its a little glitchy if it get bumped the right way, screen starts rolling, color gets messed up... I just have to wiggle the MPU board to get it to come back correctly (I feel like I'm playing with NES cartridges again) Anyhoo... Taking a look at the MPU board its filthy, I've taken a pretty big ratio picture of it so you can really see the condition of it. Is there a good way to clean this thing? Or should I just leave it the way it is, maybe the crap is holding it together? Thx.

« Last Edit: December 07, 2016, 07:42:29 AM by Ron (r273) »

Offline rickhunter

• Sr NLG Member
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 446
  • rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!
  • I Void Warranties.
Re: MPU Cleaning
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2016, 01:30:24 PM »