New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Bally Alpha Gift From the Gods won't boot  (Read 4181 times)

Offline ronrae

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • ronrae New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Bally Alpha Gift From the Gods won't boot
« on: October 06, 2016, 03:19:17 PM »
i have a gift from the gods MPU that won't boot. It throws an error that is beyond me. I have replaced all the batteries in both the MPU and the backplane. Any assistance would be appreciated.

I'm new to this site, new to slot machine repair but I've been working on pinball machines for over 5 years.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2016, 04:23:11 PM by ronrae »

Offline rickhunter

• Topic Moderator
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 446
  • rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!rickhunter Is an-NLG GOD!
  • I Void Warranties.
Re: Bally Alpha Gift From the Gods won't boot
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2016, 08:25:56 PM »
It looks like you have a BIOS/OS mismatch.  Post a picture of the bios eprom on your MPU and a picture of the OS CF Card.
If you find the site helpful, consider becoming a contributing member.  It pays for costs and keeps this site alive.  I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

Offline ronrae

• NLG
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2016, 08:47:54 PM »
Here are the pictures of the various identifiable parts.