New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: new guy having troubles...Error code 80  (Read 8174 times)

Offline seth6025

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 3
  • seth6025 New User has no influence.
  • NLG
new guy having troubles...Error code 80
« on: December 02, 2016, 03:34:19 PM »
Hi, I am new to the slot machine world lol My machine has been working great but all the sudden I am getting an error code 80 and can't use the machine. I have done some reading and I seems that I might have a bad chip. I also have read that depending on my board I may need chips to clear it and then new ones or other boards have chips that can clear themselves. Im not sure and could be way off lol. My question is how do I know what chips I have and how do I know what ones need to be replaced? Also can I buy them from this site? Here is a pic of machine and board. Any help would be great. Thanks

Offline tjlee

• Sr NLG Member
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 103
  • tjlee Has an aura about them.tjlee Has an aura about them.tjlee Has an aura about them.tjlee Has an aura about them.tjlee Has an aura about them.tjlee Has an aura about them.tjlee Has an aura about them.tjlee Has an aura about them.tjlee Has an aura about them.tjlee Has an aura about them.
  • NLG
Re: new guy having troubles...Error code 80
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2016, 06:47:56 AM »
I would change the battery and clear the slot.  You need a set of clear chips and battery.  WHen changing the battery I would use a two cell battery holder.  See the pic below.  PM me as I can help you out with this.

Offline seth6025

• NLG
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2016, 09:30:21 AM »