New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Need to replace CC but not sure what i have...  (Read 10122 times)

Offline milandjr

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • milandjr New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Need to replace CC but not sure what i have...
« on: April 11, 2016, 09:26:18 AM »
need some professional help...  A neighbor gave me an old slot he had.  Its an IGT S+ i believe.  I am new to all this but am fascinated by these machines...  I need to replace the CC but only have the model number and these photos.  I believe it is circa 1989-90.  any help would be much appreciated! 

Hoping that this is a new hobby!  Wife is hoping i drop the slot on my toe...

« Last Edit: April 12, 2016, 08:04:16 AM by Ron (r273) »

Offline rokgpsman

• Resigned NLG Member
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 278
  • rokgpsman Is an-NLG GOD!rokgpsman Is an-NLG GOD!rokgpsman Is an-NLG GOD!rokgpsman Is an-NLG GOD!rokgpsman Is an-NLG GOD!rokgpsman Is an-NLG GOD!rokgpsman Is an-NLG GOD!rokgpsman Is an-NLG GOD!rokgpsman Is an-NLG GOD!rokgpsman Is an-NLG GOD!rokgpsman Is an-NLG GOD!rokgpsman Is an-NLG GOD!
  • Just a curious observer...
Re: Need to replace CC but not sure what i have...
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2016, 09:43:19 AM »
Welcome to NLG, good to have you here!

Are you sure you need to replace the coin comparitor? It looks like maybe yours doesn't have the "sample" coin installed. Just slide the round cover (with the arrow pointing) to the right and install a quarter (or whatever coin your machine uses). The machine won't accept a coin without a sample coin in the coin comparitor, that's how it knows what coin to accept.