New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: No diagrams for Bally 1096  (Read 11825 times)

Offline lltvdoug

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 4
  • lltvdoug New User has no influence.
  • NLG
No diagrams for Bally 1096
« on: January 31, 2018, 09:10:32 PM »
I'm new to the the world of EM slots & to this forum so please advise me if I'm doing something wrong. I have a Bally 1096-89. I can't find wiring diagrams or switch location info specific to the 1096. The manuals I've read explain in detail the operation & repair of many models but not the 1096. IE: Check coin switch adjustment. How do i locate that switch? Please advise. Skol Vikes (next year).
« Last Edit: February 01, 2018, 08:53:39 AM by lltvdoug »

Offline coincard

• NLG Member 101 to 250 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 7
  • coincard New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Re: No diagrams for Bally 1096
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2018, 09:43:05 AM »
is the 1096 a dollar machine ? if so it should be similar to the 1090, the coin switch you are referring to do you mean the coin in switch ? which is the little wire switch that the coin hits when it exits the coin mechanism and is located in the middle of the door....

Dave

Offline lltvdoug

• NLG
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2018, 10:56:21 AM »
Thanks Dave for the fast reply. It takes tokens about the size of a silver dollar (does that make it a 1090?) . Token just drops straight through. There is a solenoid in the upper right (behind glass) that buzzes each time I move the wire on that coin switch. The "coin accepted" light does not come on. If photos of any part of the machine will help, I will send them.

Offline Amechanic

• In Remembrance of our lost NLG Members