New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Universal Midas Touch - error code 13 & 50 and tilt light and pays out on start  (Read 2597 times)

Offline GriffithB

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • GriffithB New User has no influence.
  • NLG
I am a newbie.

I just got a Universal Midas Touch.  When it is plugged in, it immediately starts paying out tokens and after about 45 it stops and the TILT light turns on.  It also shows errors code 13 and 50 (flashes between the two).  If I open it up, i can press the RESET button.  TILT light goes out, but 13 and 50 codes still show.  When I close the door, it starts paying out again and goes to TILT.

I believe this started happening after the JACKPOT KEY was inserted and turned both clockwise and counter clockwise.

I will post a few pictures.

Offline GriffithB

• NLG
 a few more pics

Offline GriffithB

• NLG
I followed some advise post to others by UNIMAN..."There is a small button on MPU board. Look for round hole at bottom middle of MPU case. Push button and hold in while powering on. Hold for about three seconds. This resets the RAM and may clear problem.".

This cleared the pay out at power up.  And the only shows the error code 50...but good news is that INSERT COIN light is flashing...and when a token is inserted the error 50 disappears.

And I can play...but as soon as I win, even if it is only for 1 or 2 tokens...it starts paying out a about 35-40 then shows TILT. 

Offline UNIMAN

• Topic Moderator
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 134