New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Empire King S+ missing bill acceptor  (Read 26481 times)

Offline TheBrave

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 4
  • TheBrave New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Empire King S+ missing bill acceptor
« on: January 11, 2016, 03:01:05 PM »
Hi everyone.  Yet another IGT S+ noob here....

I've got an Empire King (IGT Dbl Diamonds) that just won't clear the 61_1 after the reset key is turned.  This machine is missing the bill acceptor - like the whole unit.  Can these machines play without one?  Meaning if I can figure out the issues, should it function?

There's a TON a really good info here about those codes and I have tried all I've found so far, with no luck.  My self test is located on the back of the on/off switch, (took a while to figure that one out), but again, I got that info from NLG!

Any help is appreciated, even if there's another post about this I haven't found yet.

Thanx much!

Offline slots4home

• In Remembrance of our lost NLG Members
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 94
  • slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!
  • NLG
Re: Empire King S+ missing bill acceptor
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2016, 03:05:36 PM »
Yes the machine will work without a bill acceptor.
Many the bill door switch is open and will not allow you to clear the 61-1 code
Be sure all doors are closed before you turn the reset key.