New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: IGT Double Bonus Poker - Beginner Help  (Read 4650 times)

Offline TheR00ster

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • TheR00ster New User has no influence.
  • NLG
IGT Double Bonus Poker - Beginner Help
« on: June 10, 2014, 07:53:25 PM »
Hey All,

I just inherited a 20-yo video poker machine from my in-laws that needs a little TLC.  I've tinkered with electronics before (I'm a computer professional), but never anything like this.  Anyway, I need to know where to start.  Currently, there is a "CALL ATTENDANT" "Low Battery" message and some Googleing and a quick meter test tells me I need a new battery on the MB (3.5 v Lithium Ion), so that is on it's way here, but besides that I need manual, so I know what to do once I get up and running with the new battery.  Does anyone have a manual you can shoot me?  Also, I did a quick search on here for more beginner kind of info (what is the keyed jackpot switch on the side of the unit for and how, what's the little button on the MB box used for and how).

I've attached some pix for reference.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Offline TheR00ster

• NLG
Re: IGT Double Bonus Poker - Beginner Help
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2014, 08:48:27 AM »
Additionally, it looks like the battery I have coming is a 3.6 v Li.  Is that extra 1/10 v going to fry my board? ;) or will it be fine?

Offline CVslots

• Sr NLG Member
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 156