New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: FINALLY! Step-by-step HOWTO make PE+ on-screen progressive  (Read 17181 times)

Offline qbert

• Topic Moderator
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 184
  • qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!
  • NLG
FINALLY! Step-by-step HOWTO make PE+ on-screen progressive
« on: March 07, 2014, 07:16:09 PM »
Original post by 4 Deuces Feb 4 2012. transfer to new site March 7 2014.:

Here are my step-by-step instructions for absolute beginners like me (although  I think I've graduated to "Amateur Slot Enthusiast" or "ASE" - hey, that's pronounced ACE!).

This will be a multi-part post.  Hope you find these instructions helpful!

4000 credits and Karma to Jay, Stayouttadabunker, Knaql, Foster, and Captain Happy for their help, expertise and cheers! Hail

And bonus credits to all the other contributors from posts that I learned from. +1 (Karma, or whatever)

Overview of how a progressive works

Basically, your PE+ can’t control a progressive jackpot by itself.  It needs another board to keep track of the progressive jackpot.  This is called a Controller and essentially “controls” the jackpot by keeping track of all the coins going in and incrementing the jackpot.  How quickly the jackpot grows depends on how you configure the Controller.  You configure the Controller using software.  So, these step-by-step instructions are going to show you how to add a Controller to your PE+ in order to add a progressive jackpot.

Summary of Steps