New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: I bought a box of non working arcade boards. Hope to get some working!  (Read 5905 times)

Offline maxwar

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 2
  • maxwar New User has no influence.
  • NLG
I had hinted about making this topic a couple weeks ago in the welcome forum!
I got carried away with other stuff and projects and only today did I start digging in the pile of electronics to see if I can salvage something.

I have a little bit of experience fixing electronics and games but only fixed one arcade board before, a NBA Jam. Culprit was a broken trace.
I am not an expert and am self learned but I am normally aware enough to not make things worse.
I run my arcade games with a Supergun and can quickly test Jamma boards but I currently have no mean to use non Jamma games outside of ordering or building adapters for them.

So lets see what I have in this box! All are mystery boards but I think I identified a few! ( Click on the pictures to enlarge! )
Any repair help, tips, or information regarding the boards that are not identified is highly welcome!

Mystery board N.1

Identification: Seta Aleck 64 Jamma board  - Game most likely magical Tetris challenge!
Observation: Very dirty!! Two capacitors are missing on the right. Clearly ripped off, parts of the legs still showing. Mask rom on top left has rusty pins.
Plan: Replace the two caps and test. If non working, clean it and inspect further.

Mystery board N.2

Identification: Unknown, has all the Looks of a Jamma bootleg