New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Igt reel touch msverify comm error  (Read 2223 times)

Offline Cve730

• Contributing NLG Member
  • NLG Member 101 to 250 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 23
  • Cve730 New User barely matters.Cve730 New User barely matters.
  • NLG
Igt reel touch msverify comm error
« on: December 29, 2019, 12:52:41 PM »
Hi guys i recently just picked up this bucks ahoy machine with a msverify comm error mesage i am new to the reel touch machines machines but am familiar with the s2000's. Im not sure if i have a problem with my hard drive or mpu here are the details.

Machine boots up to a "ram error" message on the vfd which will clear with a few turns of the jackpot key and press of the reset on mpu. Then i will get a waiting for "waiting for video display" message followed by the "msverify comm error"
Top box display will boot up and get all the way to the "authenticating files" message in my pic and then stops
I have alread checked all connections in top box and lower cabinet and unpluged and plugged back in with no luck. I will attach a few pics with info about machine does any one have any suggestions on how to get this machine up and running?
Thanks in advance
« Last Edit: December 29, 2019, 04:51:39 PM by Cve730 »

Offline qbert

• Topic Moderator
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 184
  • qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!qbert Is an-NLG GOD!
  • NLG
Re: Igt reel touch msverify comm error
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2019, 01:48:03 PM »