Arcade Games, Pinball, Crane Games, Redemption Games and Other Stuff > Arcade Games **Video**

I bought a box of non working arcade boards. Hope to get some working!

(1/2) > >>

maxwar:
I had hinted about making this topic a couple weeks ago in the welcome forum!
I got carried away with other stuff and projects and only today did I start digging in the pile of electronics to see if I can salvage something.

I have a little bit of experience fixing electronics and games but only fixed one arcade board before, a NBA Jam. Culprit was a broken trace.
I am not an expert and am self learned but I am normally aware enough to not make things worse.
I run my arcade games with a Supergun and can quickly test Jamma boards but I currently have no mean to use non Jamma games outside of ordering or building adapters for them.

So lets see what I have in this box! All are mystery boards but I think I identified a few! ( Click on the pictures to enlarge! )
Any repair help, tips, or information regarding the boards that are not identified is highly welcome!

Mystery board N.1

Identification: Seta Aleck 64 Jamma board  - Game most likely magical Tetris challenge!
Observation: Very dirty!! Two capacitors are missing on the right. Clearly ripped off, parts of the legs still showing. Mask rom on top left has rusty pins.
Plan: Replace the two caps and test. If non working, clean it and inspect further.

Mystery board N.2

Identification: Unknown, has all the Looks of a Jamma bootleg 
Observation: Very dirty!! The connector is in a sorry state and corroded, looks like it was sanded in the past. Has remnants of wires soldered to an expansion port, possible shorts there. Through hole components look flattened.
Plan:  Clean the connector, remove old wires and inspect through hole components for detached connection, fix if any. Then Test.

Mystery board N.3

Identification: Unknown Hai Wei board