Bill Validators, Currency Acceptors and Printers > JCM DBV-45, DBV-145, and DBV-200 Bill Validators

IGT S+ with JCM DBV-200 not working

(1/2) > >>

padamez:
Hi, I'm a newbie here and my first post. I recently acquired my first slot machine from an antique shop with an eye on getting a second one.
I have a IGT S+ Triple Diamond Deluxe with a DBV-200 -B0023 (DBV IDO-22/23 V-2 40-0403 Flash), SP731 Game Chip. Thanks to this site I was able to get most everything working with the exception of the BV which does nothing. I have 12v from the the power supply to the BV, the PS has the black vented cover. I have the right-hand LED on solid. I have no power going over to the bezel on the door. I enabled the BV and set the denomination for 25 and verified it using the test procedures.  I tried testing it with dip switch 6 and it does nothing. I am at the point of thinking about locating a new head but wanted to post this first to see if anyone has any other ideas or sees something I may have overlooked. BTW I am enjoying my first taste of learning about the world of slots!

Stayouttadabunker:
Hmm... :scratch-head_2: What SET chip are you using to enable it?

It shouldn't be an issue as the SP731 is a fairly standard SP GAME prom chip and should be enabled by just about any SET chip but I want to verify.
The SP731 can use SET05, SET015, or SET017 to modify the denomination and enable/disable the bill acceptor.

Re-check and make sure your denomination is indeed set for a quarter and NOT set for zero.
This below, is from the PSR731 sheet...>>>

Bill Acceptor Enabled, Disabled Display <0> [9] Indicates if the bill acceptor is enabled { 1 ) or disabled (0).

Just for the heck of it, you can also try re-seating the cashbox...sometimes that helps get the DBV going.

padamez:
I am using a set015 chip
cash box has been reseated many times.
i verified the denomination indicates 25 and BV is enabled using the test button options.