Arcade Games, Pinball, Crane Games, Redemption Games and Other Stuff > Arcade Games **Video**

2 broken SNK MVH MV1-1 boards! Need help repairing several damage and fix them!

(1/1)

ftadeufs:

Hi guys, this is my first post here in this forum.
I´ve read a lot over the internet during the past weeks trying to solve my problems, and decided to register here, because this was the best forum I´ve found.

I live in Portugal, and I´ve found a pair of arcade cabinets at good price with several damage to the monitors and game PCBs due to rodent and bird dejections on the past 20 years…  :no: . I´ve fixed both monitors, and sold one cabinet.

Now I have a working jamma cabinet, and two SNK MV1-1 Boards both with serious damage due to battery leak and animal cohabitation :stirthepot: .

So, I decided to clean everything and test the boards again to try to repair them. They are both crazy as expected from the visible damage…
I have some experience regarding electronics repairs and finding faulty components, so I already tested the monitor for good and the power supply is working fine and clean. I have a pandora´s box for testing arcade machines and it works flawlessly on this cabinet, but I dont like it. The ideal solution would be to repair the two boards, and sell one.  If not possible, repair one and save another for spare parts.

But here is what I´ve already done to the boards:
Replace all 470uF16v. caps, because they were measuring 250uF capacitance.
Replace all 100uF caps,
Cleaned all battery leak damage with IPA.
Fixed all visible bad traces, and continuity tested everything found broken on the two boards.

Now I dont know what else to do, because everything I tested is OK, and I don´t find any more broken traces. I have a small DIY oscilloscope (DSO138) but I dont know what to look for in the TTL comunication, and I dont know if I can use it to test logic circuits.

So, the behaviour is like this at the moment: