**Video Poker, Keno, Slots, 21** Gaming machines > IGCA (aka IGI) Video Slots

Double Double Video Poker questions

(1/2) > >>

Mick406:
This is my first post ever.  Not sure if I'm even on the right page because I don't know if this is an IGT slot or not.  I have a Double Double Video Poker slot, Model #IA65CF, made in 1994.  (Who is IA?) It has worked perfectly for going on 10 years.  I turned it on today for the first time in over a year and got an on-screen message of "Low Battery".  I opened the door to try and locate the battery and found a computer board (MPU?) tray up in the top.  That seemed my only option to find the battery.  I slid the component out and noticed it wasn't even attached to anything!  No ribbon cables or such.  I have a lot of experience with Pinball machines and can halfway identify and work on components.  I am baffled because I don't know how or why a computer board would be in there and not connected to anything, plus how it was working like this.

If anyone has any thoughts on this please jump in.  If the battery is located in this computer board, replacing it seems like it will not help because it is not wired to anything!
Thanks,
Mike in Kentucky

jay:
Hi Mike and welcome to NLG.

It would be helpful if you post a picture of the MPU board and we can determine what model you have.

.....Some people have had trouble posting pictures due to size but if your taking it by cell phone camera - email the picture to yourself and you are usually given the option to reduce the size of the file and then attach the picture you just emailed.....

The Double Double theme is IGT (International Game Technology) and was most common on the Players Edge model known as PE+
That is not to say that some of the foreign sourced machines might not have stolen the theme but given the age you say - its unlikely.

Subsequently this sounds like a IGT PE+ (likely if it has a bill validator) but could be a PE or possibly even the older Fortune II if it does not.