New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Hi. Can anyone assist with a machine ID?  (Read 2349 times)

Offline Chaos

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Chaos New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Hi. Can anyone assist with a machine ID?
« on: December 23, 2022, 06:27:33 AM »
Hi all, newbie here from South Africa.
Sorry to just straight into a question. Myself and the wife love to just tinker with stuff...learning as we go along. Years ago I bought a few pinball machines, and learned a ton restoring and fixing them.
Been a long time though. Now I have a craving to play with an old slot machine and see if we can get it going.
Bought the following machine for less than $100, so I don't have much to lose if it's junk or can be fixed.
Was wondering if anyone can ID it for me? From there I can get some manuals, and start cleaning and then see what is wrong. Haven't attempted anything yet.
Appreciate any info. I expect that like the pinballs, this is going to involve lots of Paypal money, importing parts and general frustration. But I guess if it was easy, it wouldn't be worth doing.
Is this one a waste of time?

Offline ok2bnvus2

• Reputation Power: 9
  • ok2bnvus2 New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Re: Hi. Can anyone assist with a machine ID?
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2022, 06:46:45 AM »
im no expert let the other guys chime in i believe its a newer version of mine williams igt s2000 i know for mine i had to buy a ram clear chip a game setup chip and a battery for the ram and alot of web searching to figure out how to set it up with that said i was able to find the chips and battery for 35 bucks good luck

Offline reactorpwr

• Contributing NLG Member