**Video Poker, Keno, Slots, 21** Gaming machines > Other Video Games

New Video Poker machine

(1/5) > >>

Crash0:
Hello,
I'm posting here, as I didn't see topic for this particular machine.

I just picked up a new Video Poker machine, need some help Identifying and servicing.
So far it powers up, goes through checks, but video a bit scrambled once test done. (like a bad horizontal)
any info on this machine would be greatly appreciated  :thank_you:

Crash0:
Not having much luck finding info on this machine, I may convert to a Mame machine to run poker games on it. :Scratch-Head:

CVslots:
Did you try searching the Archive NLG site? If its out there anywhere, it will be at NewLifeGames.net

SolidSilver:
I'm not a pro in this particular area, but I know that in the early days at least,
Summit did not actually make machines. The major US manufacturers found it easier
to sell in the UK (and other countries) by going through a local company; and the local
companies found they could do much better financially selling proven products
without spending money on manufacturing facilities.
Thus, Summit spinning-reel machines were mostly American-made Bally, although I
have seen at least one later unit that appeared to be an IGT.

I have never seen a Summit video poker machine, but that only means they are not common
in the US. Could be local made, could be Australian Aristocrat, could be...???
Let me take a few days to see what I can find: oddballs are my particular joy.

In the meantime, PLEASE PLEASE do not strip it out to make a MAME donkey.
By the way, where are you? I'm in Portland, Oregon.

Crash0: