Bill Validators, Currency Acceptors and Printers > JCM DBV-45, DBV-145, and DBV-200 Bill Validators

DBV-145-SS No Longer Accepting Bills

(1/2) > >>

suspenceful:
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie slot owner. I picked up three machines a few weeks ago, and all worked flawlessly. Until last week, my IGT S+ Triple Double Diamond stopped accepting bills. It worked fine when I brought it home and set it up, accepting various high-denomination bills to load up a ton of credits. Well, after playing it for a while and exhausting the credits, it won't take any bills now. And even when it rejects them, it won't spit the bill out all of the way, like it doesn't have enough juice to send it back out. I have to assist it with a flathead screwdriver tugging on the bill.

Any idea how I can fix it? Or where I can get a replacement working DBV-145? I checked eBay and can't find anything.

Although it's a quarter machine, I really want to be able to use all bills when people come over to play.

:CaptainHappy:

Stayouttadabunker:
Sounds like the transport motors are dying or the power supply is on it's way out?
You have the black plastic PS or or the metal aluminum PS?
How's the condition of the rubber belts?
Have you tried taking out the acceptor and giving it a good cleaning?

Also, what bills did it accept?
Try a good $1 dollar bill....not an old soft, raggedy one.

Sunrise Side:
I agree with bunker.  Failing power supply.

suspenceful:

--- Quote from: Stayouttadabunker on April 10, 2024, 01:17:31 PM ---Sounds like the transport motors are dying or the power supply is on it's way out?
You have the black plastic PS or or the metal aluminum PS?
How's the condition of the rubber belts?
Have you tried taking out the acceptor and giving it a good cleaning?

Also, what bills did it accept?
Try a good $1 dollar bill....not an old soft, raggedy one.

--- End quote ---