New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Help Please! Sigma 5 Wheel Stuck in “Test Mode”… Model: W4215 1991 With Photos…  (Read 1437 times)

Offline Finny

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Finny New User has no influence.
  • Finnys Pinnys
    • Finny's Pinnys
If I actually had hair, I would have ripped it all out buy now! I’ve been a tech for years but this one is quite challenging to say the least.  :banghead:

After much research, there isn’t really much info or resources available for this model. I would say it’s a fairly rare machine.

Im seeking out the advice of the experienced old school techs who would most likely sort this with their eyes shut… :) Your help will be much appreciated !!!

When I first acquired this machine, it was badly corroded, missing the counters and the 5 volt power supply. So everything was Cleaned, Chromed, 2 pac painted, LED’ed and reassembled. After viewing all the forums previous posts on models similar, I have tested all voltages, switches and connectors, etc…

In respect of the lost counters, I used 4 x 180 ohm and 1 x 100 ohm as a dummy load. The physical counters are not required for home use. This was successfully done by another member of the forum. Cheers for the tip!