New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: IGT S+ Endless 61-1 code  (Read 552 times)

Offline Jimmyjackpot

• Contributing NLG Member
  • New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Jimmyjackpot New User has no influence.
  • NLG
IGT S+ Endless 61-1 code
« on: September 11, 2022, 10:51:14 AM »
New Member here who needs some help.
I’m a rookie interested in the hobby of bringing some of my favorite slot machine titles back to life for use in my home.
I presently have one working S+ Machine (Double Double Diamond).
I recently acquired a second S+ machine at an estate sale (Red White & Blue).
I have no history for this machine.
I have tried many of the suggestions I find in this forum along with New Life Games with no positive result.
The appearance is very clean.
It lights up when powered up and shows the 61 code.
I press the white test button for 3 seconds and get a ding sound followed by 61-1 code.
I then close the door and press the door latch down firmly.
I then turn the jackpot key, and nothing happens.
It shows 61-1 and will not get beyond that.
I have confirmed alignment of the door optics. (Using pencil marks on the door and the cabinet).
I have tested the optics and have no light emitting from the door side. ( I used my camera to do this on both machines and see the pulsating light on my good machine and no light on this one).
I then confirmed the correct optic is on the door side (Red & Black).
Then I swapped the optics between the 2 machines and the good ones do not work on this machine and the ones from this machine now work on the good machine. (again, used the camera test).
I have looked at all the wiring and found no obvious breaks, disconnects, etc.