New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Williams 400 Issues. First Slot Machine  (Read 1503 times)

Offline viane

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • viane New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Williams 400 Issues. First Slot Machine
« on: October 25, 2021, 04:24:22 PM »
Hi Everyone,

I am new to slot machines and just obtained a Williams 40S5 machine. When I brought the machine home everything appeared to work just fine other than the coin hopper knife was bent and caused an HPrE error. Fixed the knife and the hopper wants to dispense a ton of coins, I am assuming the last payout. My issue now is the tilt light is lit up and have no idea how to clear it. The reels appear they want to spin but don't. I have both the barrel key and the reset key. The LCD screens or whatever the credit, bet, coins readout no longer show any characters now that the tilt light is one. I've checked all the connections and everything seems tight and clean.

How do I clear a tilt error? And hopefully this will cause my readouts to come back on?

Also, on the main boards the 5 lights are lit up on the top board, no lights are lit up on the bottom board.

Thanks!

Offline viane

• NLG
Re: Williams 400 Issues. First Slot Machine
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2021, 06:24:04 PM »
One thing to note as well. Once the coin credit lights went off, the coin hopper contantly runs and will not shut off. I have also checked the cherry switch with my multimeter. Everything appears to be working normally.

Offline Trisail

• Electronic Technician
  • Sr NLG Member
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 85