New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Diode Numbers?  (Read 590 times)

Offline DirtyDeedsInc

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • DirtyDeedsInc New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Diode Numbers?
« on: May 15, 2022, 05:03:25 PM »
Just got a Double Diamond machine recently and I'm new to working on these.  When I bought it, I did a quick inspection and saw that the battery was blown.  Got it back home and there's corrosion on diode CR1 so I was thinking of swapping it out just in case.  Also looks like the diode just under the battery isn't too great either but I can't read anything on it (between battery and capacitor C23.)  I haven't been home to put a meter on any of it yet to see if they're good or not.  Looking at the schematics in the S & S+ manual I downloaded, I don't think these diodes are listed correctly.  Anybody know the ratings on these 2 diodes or a part #?  I'll be installing a new battery when I get home as well as cleaning up the board.

Also, any advice on what I've got?  There are no serial number plates that I've found anywhere on the machine.  Best I've found is a sticker with a date of 19 May 94.  Eventually I'll probably swap a Haywire chip in it but I'm going to get it working correctly first.

I've been searching through this forum as well as the Internet but just haven't found all the info.

Thanks,

Offline sixcardmark

• Sr NLG Member
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 236