New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Error 61 Won't Clear....  (Read 4773 times)

Offline Gerty

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Gerty New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Error 61 Won't Clear....
« on: April 30, 2017, 01:42:27 PM »
Newbie here-I have read through the various threads regarding this issue. No luck yet. My story: Got a Double Diamond IGT S Plus (1994). I never powered up the machine as I knew the battery on the MPU had zero voltage. I replaced the battery, Turned on the machine, the reels locked, bill validator did it's thing then the error 61 displayed. As instructed I hit the reset button until it chimed and read 61-1. I closed the door properly then turned the jackpot key once. The game paused a bit then went back to error 61. Now when I hit the reset button it will not chime or change to 61-1. It stays at 61. Some say get the clear chips others say no. Thoughts please.

Offline Ken

• Supporting Vendors
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 142
  • Ken Is an-NLG GOD!Ken Is an-NLG GOD!Ken Is an-NLG GOD!Ken Is an-NLG GOD!Ken Is an-NLG GOD!Ken Is an-NLG GOD!Ken Is an-NLG GOD!Ken Is an-NLG GOD!Ken Is an-NLG GOD!Ken Is an-NLG GOD!Ken Is an-NLG GOD!Ken Is an-NLG GOD!
Re: Error 61 Won't Clear....
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2017, 01:58:27 PM »
You have to get a ram clear to play with coins and a set chip to set up the BV. No way around it for a repeated 61 loop.

Offline Gerty

• NLG
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2017, 02:04:19 PM »
That's kind of what I thought. I'll order the set and give it a shot.  Also, If the validator is older I assume it won't recognize new bills other than the 1$ bill. Is that a software upgrade or an optic upgrade? Thanks!