New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: IGT AVP Standard Troubleshooting Procedures  (Read 3376 times)

Offline JZimme31

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • JZimme31 New User has no influence.
  • NLG
IGT AVP Standard Troubleshooting Procedures
« on: October 17, 2019, 07:39:45 AM »
I am new to the IGT AVP systems and just recently began troubleshooting issues for a friends IGT AVP Slot Machine.
I look at the machine from a pc standpoint and may use the wrong terms for describing the issues I am discovering so feel free to correct anything i may be saying incorrectly.
We recently replaced the batteries on the motherboard and on what i would call a scsi card. (again this may not be the correct term) this card has 2 batteries and a scsi ribbon that connects to a sister board on the machine that controls all the peripherals ( printer, money reciever, key switch , usb hub .. etc)

After the battery replacement the bios reset. I was able to get into the bios and set the date (btw: looks like the default password is all zeros on these boards)  I then saved the bios settings and the system went through a verification of the hard drive - It then goes to a blue screen that says call attendant. You open the door and then gives you a non recoverable error (I have attached the image to this thread) - If i close the door hit the reset key on the machine the system will reboot and then repeat the same error.