New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: IGT S+ Error 61 won't go to 61-1  (Read 4209 times)

Offline Midcoastsurf

• NLG Member 101 to 250 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 13
  • Midcoastsurf New User has no influence.
  • NLG
IGT S+ Error 61 won't go to 61-1
« on: July 07, 2015, 03:17:23 PM »
Hello, i am new to the board. I have been working on pinball machines for the last 17 years, but never slots. I have a double cherry bar IGT slot machine and need some help.  After receiving an error 12 code, replaced the onboard battery. I now have an error 61 code. I was able to get to the 61–1 code by holding down the white button, but I accidentally turn the reset key one too many times. The game now shows the error 61 code, and when I hold down the white button by the on/off switch the displays go blank and error 61 comes back. I can no longer get to 61–1.

Next steps?  I heard that the clear/set chips are last resort. Anything else I can try?

TIA!
Brad

Offline slots4home

• In Remembrance of our lost NLG Members
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 94
  • slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!slots4home Has great potential!
  • NLG
Re: IGT S+ Error 61 won't go to 61-1
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2015, 03:48:24 PM »
One thing you can try is pulling the cmos chip wait 10 seconds and replace and if that does not work you will have to clear it with a clear chip.

Offline Midcoastsurf

• NLG
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2015, 04:43:13 PM »