New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Bally S6000 Coin Comparitor / Coin Optic Board Issue  (Read 1589 times)

Offline ScottWA

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • ScottWA New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Bally S6000 Coin Comparitor / Coin Optic Board Issue
« on: February 07, 2021, 12:13:18 AM »
Hello All,

I have recently taken on the project of repairing my mother’s Bally S6000 Slot Machine. I am new to the world but have done a lot of research recently so I have a base line knowledge of the parts and lingo.

Anyways, recently I had the battery replaced because it was causing error codes (by a service person). Now there are no longer error codes but I am still dealing with a few issues.

Currently whenever a coin is input, it gets diverted back down to the tray. When I inspect the Coin comparitor (Coin Mech CC-40) and the Coin Optic Board (Bally AS-3356-303) I see the Coin optic board has a lit Amber light and the Coin Comparitor has no light at all. This makes me think that the Coin Comparitor is not getting any power. Or the coin optic board / coin comparitor is faulty.

Does anyone know what the amber light on the coin optic board means? And if I should be looking into getting a new coin comparitor and/or optic board?

Thanks much everyone, you’re my only hope!
Scott

Offline ScottWA

• NLG
Re: Bally S6000 Coin Comparitor / Coin Optic Board Issue
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2021, 12:18:41 AM »
See picture

Offline Amechanic

• In Remembrance of our lost NLG Members
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 306