New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Picked up a sigma sg-50b.....now what?  (Read 2879 times)

Offline wrestler514

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • wrestler514 New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Picked up a sigma sg-50b.....now what?
« on: November 13, 2018, 10:04:49 PM »
Any help is appreciated, I am looking to get this sigma slot machine fully and consistently operating so I can give it to my grandma by xmas.  The catch is i have never worked on a slot machine before.

At times it is giving me a cut wire/tilt error, other times no error on the display but the machine does not function.  Yesterday  I was messing around with the reset key and the unit functioned 100% for a short while using the bill acceptor.

What should I do first?  Is there any place I can find some literature on these units that would guide me on servicing it?

Thanks again

Offline Paul

• Sr NLG Member
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 49
  • Paul Might someday be someone...Paul Might someday be someone...Paul Might someday be someone...Paul Might someday be someone...
  • NLG
Re: Picked up a sigma sg-50b.....now what?
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2018, 10:07:41 PM »
The fine print above.

At times it is giving me a cut wire/tilt error, other times no error on the display but the machine does not function.  Yesterday  I was messing around with the reset key and the unit functioned 100% for a short while using the bill acceptor.

What should I do first?  Is there any place I can find some literature on these units that would guide me on servicing it?

Thanks again
1st rule of electronic repair.
"Thou shall check voltages"
⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️

Offline wrestler514

• NLG