New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: IGT Monster Mansion error  (Read 1198 times)

Offline AppleJack

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • AppleJack New User has no influence.
  • NLG
IGT Monster Mansion error
« on: February 15, 2019, 04:46:21 PM »
Hi Guys!
A Noob here... and very happy to get into the slots for the game room. I bought a very very nice Monster Mansion round top as like new. We have been playing it for days when I got "call attendant coin-out jam"after a win. This machine does not have a hopper and that feature was disabled, I would think. I believe I know what to do here..But I'll explain. I reseated all the I/O boards, checked the molex connection, no change, also key does nothing (as expected).
Edit:I should mention, We changed out the old style battery (soldered) about a week ago. Hmmm now thinking about it I was wondering if that could have changed the hopper and coin to enabled? Also when this error came about I just went over $400.00 in credits. Maybe that also defaulted to credit limit of $400.00? and could that cause this error when I won  and went over?

The nice guy I bought it from will come fix it. "I" want to think I could, and someday I may need to.
 I was just playing, not trying to cash out (printer) as I have in the past without issues. I'm thinking a clear chip 40 may be all that is left. I'll see what he comes up with.My question is; what would be the cause of this? Any thoughts?

Hope I put this in the correct section
« Last Edit: February 15, 2019, 06:41:08 PM by AppleJack »

Offline smoothgrh

• Sr NLG Member
  • NLG Member 251 to 500 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 36