New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Name that slot! What Bally video slot machine do I own?  (Read 2702 times)

Offline knixus

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 2
  • knixus New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Name that slot! What Bally video slot machine do I own?
« on: March 26, 2019, 06:40:12 AM »
Font size was so small, no one saw poat earlier...here it is...   Hello all, real Newbie here with a problem...so much info on this site, hard to sift through...I recently acquired a bally game maker hd...except that's all I know...I got the game maker "module 2" booklet along with it but can't apply what's in it to the MPU in the machine, just doesn't seem to match up...anyway...game model # is S9T1V20-20...so what do I have gents? Alpha V20? Please advise where i could get corresponding operating manuals to this machine...next issue, on boot up, i keep getting a fatal fault...the line reads as follows: (521) : -e 0x00010000NVRAM mount failure low battery ...so I'm thinking like everybody else, the board memory is shot...so it needs to be replaced...but none of the MPU's pictures or schematics i've seen on here match up to the board in the machine. The board is from 2004 and is PCA40939-0-0C. below those numbers it reads 187200 07/19. I don't know much about circuit boards but I can't see a 3.6 V battery on the board...i bought a kit to solder on a battery housing for quick swap, but i just can't see where the battery is or if even this is the issue... please advise, i love this sh*t, tracking down answers and all and the two guys I've talked to on here have been great just don't know the machine...next step is paid advice but I'd like to solve it here...thanks in advance