New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: IGT GameKing IGame cracked touchscreen  (Read 1750 times)

Offline ScottyK

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 5
  • ScottyK New User has no influence.
  • NLG
IGT GameKing IGame cracked touchscreen
« on: February 20, 2020, 04:43:03 PM »
Hello all.

I'm in the process of obtaining a reasonably-priced IGT GameKing IGame.  If one looks at the photo, you will see that the right side of the screen has a nice crack in it.

As I'm new to this hobby, I was wondering if this is a big deal to replace, with regard to both time and cost?  The game works, and the monitor otherwise looks good; is it possible to just replace the screen?  Or am I looking at a whole new touchscreen monitor?

Any thoughts on this would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks!

Offline Stayouttadabunker

• Sr NLG Member
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 409
  • Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!
  • NLG
Re: IGT GameKing IGame cracked touchscreen
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2020, 08:17:19 PM »
That sucks...how'd it break?

You have to take it apart and see if the LCD under the TS is cracked also.

Touchscreens are readily available online tho not cheap.

Look at Betson.com...they have 'em.

Measure corner to corner diagonally.

Remember, the more you tell us - the better we can help you!