New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: IGT S+ bill validator won'twork  (Read 6827 times)

Offline frozzen3

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • frozzen3 New User has no influence.
  • NLG
IGT S+ bill validator won'twork
« on: September 14, 2014, 03:29:34 PM »
Hello everyone!

I am new to NLG, and I have a IGT S+ made 1994 and it has 4 wheels. It was working well (also Bill Acceptor) till I made a RAM Clear. RAM Clear was done because I changed many internal settings and I wanted to set up machine up from scratch.

Unfortunately, the Bill Acceptor is not more working in game mode. Therefore, I checked the hardware with Output Test Sequence 7    2  with test Sequence 26__. Bill Acceptor is set to test mode. I'm happy that I found these test sequences  :applause:

In test mode, it accepts bills, check them and put them out with some test pattern result (I don’t know the meaning of test pattern result in detail). Anyhow, it seems that Bill Acceptor hardware and connection to motherboard is OK.

• Bill Acceptor is also enabled 9__1  (this is standard answer I found in forum)
  • Software allows to set and change Denomination. It is set to 1.   (I use 1 EUR coins).
  • When the machine is powered up, the BV makes a whirring sounds. BV light is not on.
  • The BV will not even attempt to take the bills in in game mode
  • BV selftest is working well. BV is accepting bills and cheking bills (but only in seltest mode)
Does anybody has an Idee?

Many thanks for your help !

Offline CVslots

• Sr NLG Member
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 156