New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Universal Slot Machine Questions  (Read 1486 times)

Offline Mpruitt

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Mpruitt New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Universal Slot Machine Questions
« on: November 08, 2023, 06:01:30 PM »
I am new to the slot machine community.  I was referred to this site and was told that Uniman might be able to help me.  I purchased a Universal Stars and Stripes three coin (quarter) slot machine.  The machine will light up when plugged in.  Error codes 13 and 50 are lit up on the outside of the machine.  I know what the codes mean, but I don't know how to clear them.  In addition, a coin inserted in the machine will fall through to the tray.  I am looking for assistance with clearing the two codes and what I need to do to fix the coin comparitor.  Any help is appreciated. 

Offline Pitts256

• Topic Moderator
  • Reputation Power: 49
  • Pitts256 Might someday be someone...Pitts256 Might someday be someone...Pitts256 Might someday be someone...Pitts256 Might someday be someone...
  • NLG
Re: Universal Slot Machine Questions
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2023, 04:29:23 PM »

First try powering up with an "ALL CLEAR".

1) Before turning on the power switch press and hold down the reset switch, there's a hole in bottom side of CPU cover.
2) Turn on the power switch.
3) Continue to hold down the reset switch for at least 5 seconds after powering up. You may hear the coin divertor solenoid on the door click once the reset cycle is complete.
4) Release the reset switch. You should see a code 19 (all clear) & 50 (door was open).
5) Press the yellow reset switch one time and close the door.