New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Bally 809 short in 6 volt lights and free playing  (Read 1547 times)

Offline PickerDan

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • PickerDan New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Bally 809 short in 6 volt lights and free playing
« on: September 19, 2020, 03:29:07 PM »
Hello, I am new to using the forum. Looking for help. My machine is a Bally 809, has the fruits and bars. It was working perfect. Then just started to divert coins to the hole in the bottom of the machine. (One thing to note, when I got it, it would allow more than 5 coins to keep going to the hopper instead of to returning to the tray) not too worried about that.  Anyway, after it stopped taking coins, I pulled out the reels and the hopper, cleaning beau plugs with electronic cleaner. Let it dry. (This was 2 weeks ago). Now the handle release coil keeps tripping.I pull the handle, the reels spin, then stop like normal. (Except if it hits a winning combination it does not pay out). Now the other thing that happened after the cleaning is the 6 volt light bulbs are shorting out. They turned real bright, then popped. If anyone has any advice, I would appreciate it!! I will donate to the site. There is alot of great information on here. I also bought the Owner's Pictoral Guide for Bally slot machines. Great book!! I can post pictures of anything you need if I can figure out how. Thanks in advance!!

Offline DavidLee

• Sr NLG Member
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 127