New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: DBV 200 won't do anything now... fixed the code 41 issue  (Read 2474 times)

Offline Strake

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 2
  • Strake New User has no influence.
  • NLG
DBV 200 won't do anything now... fixed the code 41 issue
« on: April 09, 2018, 07:26:05 PM »
***   I'm still new at this so please bear with me.....

After replacing the battery on the motherboard, I successfully got everything working as it should first try !!!   All was good for an hour. Everything worked !

Then  I decided to feed it a $20 for some credits.  I've had very poor luck getting the BV to accept any $20's  in the past few years.... very hit or miss.   The very first $20 I put in was accepted and credits issued.  All good.   As  I played the credits down,  I tried unsuccessfully to get another $20 to get accepted.  Finally,  one did go in,  made the usual sounds,  but jammed.  I took the BV mechanism out, and also removed the $20 that had successfully gone in.   I removed the jammed $20 from the top of the assembly, and the good bill, closed it all back up,  and  now  it no longer lights up or does anything.   I did try several times to unplug all the connectors and remove the whole assy and when reconnecting it back up DO  hear the BV  go make the start up sounds,  BUT  it no longer lights up, or will allow for inserting any bill.

In the meantime,  the machine will play tokens just fine.  No issue there.

So  now   I've got Code 41   ( ISSUE FIXED ).... and  NO BV working.... 

Any suggestions?

thanks,

Richard
« Last Edit: April 10, 2018, 09:39:46 AM by Strake »

Offline rokgpsman

• Resigned NLG Member
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts