New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: First Slot - Newbie here  (Read 11282 times)

Offline gwunited2

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • gwunited2 New User has no influence.
  • NLG
First Slot - Newbie here
« on: February 22, 2016, 04:09:39 PM »
Hello everyone,

I just picked up this machine. It's an IGT Wild Diamonds Slot produced in 8/94. From all the information gathered on this site, I've determined it's a S+ with a .25 coin mech and a DBV-45 (I'm pretty sure it'll only accept $1 bills). I say pretty sure because I haven't been able to play it. It does power up and I got the reels to reset so I'm pretty sure it functions.

It gave an error code of 12 so I ordered a 3.6v Lithium battery. Once I replace that I hope to determine if there are any other issues to address. If it works, I may want to upgrade the bill acceptor. Most on here say it's advisable to go to a WBA 12??? I've read up on it but have yet to find any thing that lists all the parts needed for the upgrade. I went to one supply site and the upgrade was priced at $225 or so. I don't want to pay that much for the upgrade and have read other people say it should cost closer to $100. Can anyone recommend the parts I need? Better yet, does anyone have the parts for sale?

Also, my machine doesn't have a candle/topper? I've seen a candle listed for about $15 but the wiring harness doesn't seem like it would hook up to the harness in my machine. Are they plug and play or will I have make my own harness/splice wiring? [size=78%]Included are pics of my machine. I have more if needed. Thanks in advance for your help and I look forward to hearing your input.[/size]

Thanks again,

Massey

Offline slots4home