New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: S+ (sort of) dead after LED conversion? NEEBIE NEEDS HELP  (Read 1597 times)

Offline GreenAdam

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • GreenAdam New User has no influence.
  • NLG
S+ (sort of) dead after LED conversion? NEEBIE NEEDS HELP
« on: April 14, 2018, 11:40:24 AM »
I'm totally new to the slot machine thing - just purchased a 1999 model S+ a few weeks ago.  The machine worked fine after hauling it to my house and plugging it in.  But then...

In order to cut down on the power usage, I switched the fluorescent tubes over to LED tubes... but I didn't do the smart thing and buy the bulbs that don't require removing the ballasts and other stuff.  This meant the machine was unplugged for a few days while I removed the ballasts (looked like a transformer to me) and the starters/condensers.  I wire them to be 110 volts to the LED bulbs as required.  Once this was done, I plugged the machine back in, flipped on the power switch, and the LED lights look and work great.