New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: S2000 coin in jam, help needed  (Read 15260 times)

Offline slotdoofus

• NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 52
  • slotdoofus Is on the verge of being accepted.slotdoofus Is on the verge of being accepted.slotdoofus Is on the verge of being accepted.slotdoofus Is on the verge of being accepted.slotdoofus Is on the verge of being accepted.
  • NLG
S2000 coin in jam, help needed
« on: June 19, 2016, 09:26:46 AM »
Once again, total newbie here.

I'm trying to get a 4 reel IGT S2000 up and running, (Triple 777 Red Hot w/ S2000 enhanced board).

When I bought the machine, I was getting a display mismatch error. I found the problem w/ that. The 32 pin display chip had a bent leg...the socket was bad so I've replaced it. There was also a bent chip leg on the 40 pin chip. The socket was good. I've straightened the leg and re-inserted the chip. That took care of the display mismatch.

Now I have a new problem(s)...

After loading currency, The first error message I got was telling me the meter is not connected. That error went away on itself, but now I'm getting a coin in jam error. I noticed one of the terminals inside the the 14 pin plug on the I/O board is split/burnt. This is pin #10 (orange wire). I'm guessing that is my problem. Where can I buy these types of terminals? I have a typican molex terminal crimper...will this work for replacing this plug terminal?

Lastly, (and not sure if it's related)...The center LED's are locked on on the #1 back-lit reel assembly.

Thanks in advance for any help....I'm bound and determined to figure these slot machines out....they sure are different than working on pinball machines...LOL

Offline rickhunter