New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Trying to change to game with lower payout.  (Read 5074 times)

Offline Wildelyle

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Wildelyle New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Trying to change to game with lower payout.
« on: December 15, 2016, 01:55:54 AM »
Im a newbie.  I have a S2000 running an S+ game. . Im trying to change game from ss 4710 to 4714.  Both are hot peppers.  Keep getting eprom mismatch,  then now ss eprom mismatch after finally trying a clear and keychip change.  I used ivc 224 and key 45. Heres photo of what I have. Any help?

Offline Shaggy

• In Remembrance of our lost NLG Members
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 143
  • Shaggy Is an-NLG GOD!Shaggy Is an-NLG GOD!Shaggy Is an-NLG GOD!Shaggy Is an-NLG GOD!Shaggy Is an-NLG GOD!Shaggy Is an-NLG GOD!Shaggy Is an-NLG GOD!Shaggy Is an-NLG GOD!Shaggy Is an-NLG GOD!Shaggy Is an-NLG GOD!Shaggy Is an-NLG GOD!Shaggy Is an-NLG GOD!
  • NLG
Re: Trying to change to game with lower payout.
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2016, 04:56:37 AM »
Are you sure the new chip is 120ns or faster? The S2000 needs a faster chip than the S+ machines. If the new chip is too slow, you won't be able to get it to work. I had to use a 120ns as a 150ns wouldn't work in mine. And of course there are always the Sb chips for the S2000s.

Dave
"All things being equal. The easiest explanation and the easiest answer is probably the right one".

Offline therockinelvis

• Capes are not just for Super Hero's
  • Topic Moderator
  • Reputation Power: 173