New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Double diamond S2000 door open MB problem?  (Read 9903 times)

Offline leocat168

• NLG Member 101 to 250 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 16
  • leocat168 New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Double diamond S2000 door open MB problem?
« on: June 15, 2018, 01:46:49 PM »
I'm new to the slot machine addiction but have been doing a lot of reading here.I just picked up an IGT double diamond slot.  I think its an S2000 but I'm not sure.  I have a S plus that I was able to get running a couple years ago with help from all of you here. this seems a little more complex than the s plus with more modern features so I'm assuming an S2000.  I recieved it from a guy that claims it was working and just suddenly stopped.  When you turn it on the florescent lights come on, the vent fan at the top comes on.  the speakers have a very quiet hum.  the ticket printer light comes on. the four or five small lights on the outside of the cpu light but one flashes green and the second to bottom flashes red.  nothing else works.  the screen for credits is blank. the digital screen on the bottom right front glass is blank. but that did come on for a second and said something about netplex link.  the bill validator has a little red light on the right hand side that is flashing.  The reels just spin by hand freely when the machine is on.  I tried reseating the cpu and the power supply and replaced the coin battery on the cpu.  I think one of the door optics is missing (the one that would be mounted on the machine) but that may have been bypassed?  if it was working like the guy told me it must be.  Unless he wasnt telling the truth.  Is it the power supply.  or maybe the fuse on the power supply b