New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: First Konami need possibly simple help?  (Read 3500 times)

Offline Samm329

• NLG Member 101 to 250 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 9
  • Samm329 New User has no influence.
  • NLG
First Konami need possibly simple help?
« on: December 10, 2018, 01:12:23 PM »
Hello guys,

So I am not exactly new to the whole slot machine games, but I am new to Konami. I have a Konami 1.5 Wild Magic, I bought it will a bad screen, it was flickering really bad and just on its way out. I was playing the game with credits on the machine with the bad screen in it, and then hit cash out... well the ticket didn't print and it required a hand pay on the ticket, no big deal... well now I have checked my cash box and head, and I have even reset the machine, but it will not accept any cash, it goes in, and comes back out. Is there a setting page I have to check in the unit or anything like that?

Thanks
Sam

Offline Samm329

• NLG
Re: First Konami need possibly simple help?
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2018, 08:07:24 PM »
To any future readers that may need help. I opened the door and turned the reset key; I went to diagnostics and enabled the bill validator, put in a $1.00 and it came back with an error that the magnetic strip was bad. I swapped out the wba 12 for a wba13 I had on hand and the machine worked!

Offline Mortal_One

• Mortal Gaming
  • Contributing NLG Member
  • Reputation Power: 11
  • Mortal_One New User has no influence.
  • NLG
    • Mortal Gaming
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2019, 08:15:25 PM »
To anyone that may need help with Konami K2V's I will help you through what ever trouble you are having.

Some of the common problems a Konami will face are listed below.