New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Game King printer & TITO; what do I need?  (Read 1390 times)

Offline ScottyK

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 5
  • ScottyK New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Game King printer & TITO; what do I need?
« on: March 15, 2020, 08:16:50 AM »
Hi everyone.

I'm still very new to this hobby, so if I seem not all that knowledgeable about this, please be patient with me.

I recently acquired a Game King 3902.  It's in a bit of a rough shape, but the price seemed right, and I'm hoping that with a little hard work, I can get it up to speed.

Anyway, I would like to install a printer and a BettorTITO into it, to go along with my WMS BB1 (Dean Martin's Wild Party).  I found an inexpensive GEN 1 printer ($15) that I feel would be adequate for the home environment, but I'm not entirely certain, so if someone could confirm that for me, I would be most grateful.  But now to the main questions (also, see attached photos of the upper cabinet as it currently looks.):

1) I see a couple of boards up top; does the printer cable attach to either of those in some way?
2) I know that the printer comes with a cable, but is there any other cable that I would need?
3) Do I need any mounting hardware for the printer, other than what is currently in place? (see photo)
4) I do have the correct front panel, which I removed in order to take the pictures, but I would need a "print ticket" or some such bezel for the front.  Does anyone know what would work here on this model and the GEN 1 printer (if that's an acceptable printer to use)?