New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Do i have the right chip? WAMM or IPC unable to select.  (Read 1931 times)

Offline mjgstiger

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 2
  • mjgstiger New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Do i have the right chip? WAMM or IPC unable to select.
« on: January 20, 2021, 11:33:10 PM »
Yes i am a newbie so will try to explain in detail. Hope someone can point me in the right direction.

Getting "Please select WAMM or IPC"

Machine is IGT S2000 - Game loaded and working before i tried to change game ( Triple Diamond Deluxe, .25 cent Coin) Full functioning before game change.

Read through the forum and could not find a clear direction to go with the  "Please select WAMM or IPC"  When i try to go in to 7.1.4.1 it says version unknown. When i go to Setup it does not allow any selections.
[/size]
Steps and Chips used.

Chips in hand they where not given to me but i picked them up at one point incase i needed them. I could have the wrong ones. -  CLEAR IVC00097  and KEY17.

Followed the steps No Credits in current game. Power Down, Remove Game Chip, Insert CLEAR 97 wait for two amber lights, PWR Down Remove CLEAR 97 put in KEY 17 Power up Wait for Amber lights. Then Power down and Remove.
- Insert new Game Chip. Tripe Diamonds Haywire.
- Power on and Go through Steps setting Denomination .25
- Back out and close door.

Then i get "[/size]Please select WAMM or IPC".
[/size]Then go back in and tried to select WAMM and unable to get any where in 7.1.4.1 Just says unknown version.

Question is do i need a different Clear Chip or Key Chip? If so which one so i can order.