New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Bally EM 873 Handle Locked  (Read 1997 times)

Offline tomterlec

• Contributing NLG Member
  • NLG Member 101 to 250 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 12
  • tomterlec New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Bally EM 873 Handle Locked
« on: June 16, 2023, 02:47:12 PM »
I'm completely new to EM's, I have a non working Bally slot with handle locked down in spin position. I'm thinking there is something I can trip to release it back to up but can find anything obvious. Any tips on releasing this would be greatly appreciated.

Offline gooch

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • gooch New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Re: Bally EM 873 Handle Locked
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2023, 03:24:51 PM »
Here is a link to Old Reno's post from 2014. It shows how to release the handle on a Bally EM.

http://newlifegames.net/nlg/index.php?topic=19336.0

Offline wolftalk

• Topic Moderator
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 168
  • wolftalk Is an-NLG GOD!wolftalk Is an-NLG GOD!wolftalk Is an-NLG GOD!wolftalk Is an-NLG GOD!wolftalk Is an-NLG GOD!wolftalk Is an-NLG GOD!wolftalk Is an-NLG GOD!wolftalk Is an-NLG GOD!wolftalk Is an-NLG GOD!wolftalk Is an-NLG GOD!wolftalk Is an-NLG GOD!wolftalk Is an-NLG GOD!
  • NLG
    • doc stash
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2023, 03:36:58 PM »
take a look at the images in https://bingo.cdyn.com/slots/windup_and_kick/

there's also a video at https://bingo.cdyn.com/slots/videos/Windup_and_Kick.m4v

your problem is the handle has bottomed out before the latch pawl on the bottom of the trip operating lever has rotated enough to release the trip lever. 

how's that for a bunch of jargon? :-)