New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Newbie Intro - Aristocrat Esprit-Atlas Slot Machine Repair and Restore  (Read 1665 times)

Offline Deanobrew

• When you stop learning, you stop growing.
  • New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Deanobrew Hides in shadows.
  • NLG

Hi Guys,

Newbie here, comin to you from regional Victoria, in Australia.

Hope everyone here is keeping safe and doing well.

Great forum you have here!

My Name is Dean and I'm an electrician by trade here in Australia, but certainly not an electronics guru.. lol

I'm happy to share and make a donation to NLG to keep this forum up and going, as forums like this will be hard to find in years to come if the legacy is not kept alive.

Anyway, Enough of my introduction.

I purchased an old Aristocrat Esprit-Atlas 5 reel "buccaneer" slot machine a few years back and have recently pulled the sheets off it to look at repair and restore of the machine.

Upon powering it up, I discovered that all I have working is the fluorescent lights, occasionally when I turned it off then on again, a reel or 2 would release and spin and the coin hopper would turn continuously until it finally blew the 7 Amp fuse in the power supply rectification board.

I then done some testing with my limited electronic knowledge, and found some suspicious Bridge rectifiers, transistors, voltage regulators and triacs.