New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: S+ 61_1 loop  (Read 495 times)

Offline odskaggs2

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • odskaggs2 New User has no influence.
  • NLG
S+ 61_1 loop
« on: November 28, 2023, 10:04:40 AM »
I'm new to slots but have done quite a bit of reading the last several days.  I have a machine that I left unplugged for months. When I turned it on I got a 12 error.   The battery leaked or the capacitor next to it did is what I discovered. I went through the following steps.
1. Installed a replacement MPU board and got a 61 error. I was able to get 61_1 and a ding with the test button. Turned the reset key and it flashes back to 61.  Tried multiple times and always loops back to 61
2. Repaired the original board with a new battery and cap. Still at 61 then 61_1 loop
3. Tried swapping game and cmos chips between boards but still a 61 loop
4. Tried using a clear ram chip but nothing happens on either MPU board if I press the test button or any of the panel buttons
It's possible the clear ram chip I ordered is not functioning or the chip on the backplane is bad.  I'd appreciate any suggestions on the next step.  Thanks in advance.

Offline Stayouttadabunker

• Topic Moderator
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 409
  • Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!Stayouttadabunker Is an-NLG GOD!
  • NLG
Re: S+ 61_1 loop