New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Help - no sound on my IGT Game King 6.2  (Read 1428 times)

Offline Psy

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Psy New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Help - no sound on my IGT Game King 6.2
« on: October 25, 2018, 05:01:41 PM »
Hi - newbie here.. I have a Game King 6.2 and there is no longer any sound.  I sent the motherboard and sound card into Ohio Gaming slots (where i purchased the machine) and everything checked out ok.   Speakers are brand new. I traced the wires from the sound card and nothing is pinched or broken.. I am not sure what else to do... I can't take it back to Ohio gaming because of the cost to transport to get it checked out... Any ideas would be appreciated...Thanks!

Offline Tilt

• Sr NLG Member
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 386
  • Tilt Is an-NLG GOD!Tilt Is an-NLG GOD!Tilt Is an-NLG GOD!Tilt Is an-NLG GOD!Tilt Is an-NLG GOD!Tilt Is an-NLG GOD!Tilt Is an-NLG GOD!Tilt Is an-NLG GOD!Tilt Is an-NLG GOD!Tilt Is an-NLG GOD!Tilt Is an-NLG GOD!Tilt Is an-NLG GOD!
Re: Help - no sound on my IGT Game King 6.2
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2018, 05:13:12 PM »
Hi Psy,

Welcome to  :nlg-logo:

Can you post some pictures of your machine and MPU board?  6.2 is a 044 game and 044 MPU boards don't have a separate sound card, so pictures will help us determine exactly what you have.  They have to be under 1MB so you may have to resize them to post them. 

Ohio Gaming is one of our trusted vendors here on NLG.  Did you let him know it still didn't work when you got your parts back?

Offline 777sizzler

• Sr NLG Member
  • Reputation Power: 129