New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: new member introducing herself  (Read 596 times)

Offline cait001

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • cait001 New User has no influence.
  • NLG
    • so I bought a pinball machine
new member introducing herself
« on: February 26, 2020, 07:22:12 PM »
Hi everyone, just joined your board and wanted to say hello.  I'm also cait001 on other boards you might haunt, like pennymachines, pachitalk, pinside, maaca, etc

I am here with two main goals:  I'm trying to find a Bally Continental Bingo slot to buy, and also I am hoping to meet collectors with cool collections they want to show off.

I am rather new to slot machines.  I got into coinop through pinball (my first love) and my research has taken me on a trip through coinop around the world, and learning about the 100+ years of mechanical and electromechanical gambling in numerous countries.  (I'm only interested in the first 100 years of gambling machines, most solid-state machines don't interest me outside of pinball.  I love early slots and trade stims)
I love contrasting the history of coinop through Europe vs Japan vs USA, noting the inspiration taken, ideas stolen, and innovations spawned.  And yeah the majority of all the industries is based on the fundamentals of gambling.

here are some older photos of my gameroom.  A bunch has shifted or been added since: http://pinballnovice.blogspot.com/2019/05/gameroom-update.html