New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: SEGA / mechanical slot - payout issue, and GENERAL issues/info  (Read 21372 times)

Offline shortrackskater

• Mark
  • NLG Site Administrator
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 266
  • shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!
  • NLG
I'm working on a Mills mechanism. (Okay it's really a SEGA )
I'm a novice with mechanical slots. Originally it would not pay out at all. I realized the safety slide wasn't releasing. It would work if I manually pressed it with some force so I spent some time cleaning the entire area. It looked like a burr had built up where the payout "finger" pushes away to release the slide so I lightly filed both surfaces. With that and replacing the finger spring, it was able to release the slide at one end and also allow the finger to go into the disk, next to the reels.
Here's the problem:
It only pays on one or two cherries, where there's the hole in the disk. My photo shows a three plum "win" but the finger doesn't line up to initiate the pay out. It looks almost like it would, if I bent it or moved it one spot over. I don't want to start bending and filing too much here yet! Can anyone fill me in?
Update - I can't bend that finger. Otherwise it would not line up for the cherry payout. It's seems as if the reel disk things are set up so that it could never pay out except for cherry wins.