New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Finally got my Game King; now what?  (Read 854 times)

Offline ScottyK

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 5
  • ScottyK New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Finally got my Game King; now what?
« on: March 02, 2020, 05:58:57 PM »
Hello everyone.

So I finally pulled the trigger and brought home my first Game King.  I think I got a pretty good deal, even though it is in somewhat of a rough shape.  I'm relatively new to this hobby (I got a BB1 for the wife this past holiday; Dean Martin's Wild Party), but I do have experience in working on pinball machines (which I've owned for 17 years), so I'm keen on working on this to get it in really good working order.

So where to begin:  First of all, what do I have?  (See pics)  From reading many other threads I know there are all kinds of different configurations.  From what I've gathered, I think I have a 3902.  The chip set is as follows:

GME1&2: G0000788 (this was hand-written on the chip; could it be 789?)
CG1&2: C 0000351
PXL1&2: C 0000351
SND1&2: SWC 00046

I'm thinking this would be GameKing 4.something.  (Also, please note that I can't get into the diagnostics menu at the moment, as the touchscreen has a crack in it!  I've got a replacement on order that should be coming soon.  If interested, I started another thread on this subject: http://newlifegames.com/nlg/index.php?topic=27372.msg144400#new)

At some point I'm going to want to change the games on this; which key chip should I get?