New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Help with an IGT AVP Trimeline 2.0  (Read 2252 times)

Offline BallySDS

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • BallySDS New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Help with an IGT AVP Trimeline 2.0
« on: March 16, 2019, 10:33:29 PM »
Hello my bent screw driver friends!  As an old slot technician I appreciate all you do in forums such as these.  I am more on the systems side now but I bought three games to find passion in life :)  I bought 2 fortune one games fairly simple and an IGT AVP 2.0 game to tinker with :).  The AVP game is giving me a hard time and I need some help from some fellow technicians.  This model is the first AVP the old trimlines if you remember the jump between the game King and the first AVP models.  I bought the game working but the bill validator doesn't accepts bills (option setting b/c it cycles well) and I bought the Better TITO unit so I want to install this as well. A good friend of mine has a 00007 eKey and a Diagnostic dongle so Thought a simple RAM clear and I would be ready to go but its not looking so good and here is where I need some help.

Put in eKey white screen appears two options
(1) Change glass
(2) AVP Game 22 ( I figured this is the old GK 5.2/5.3)

Touch the AVP Game 22
Come up with the three options
(1) RAM Clear
(2) EPROM Clear
(3) Restart
This is not like http://newlifegames.net/nlg/index.php?topic=24980.0 because we didnt get the drop down options it was only the three options.

We use the JP reset Key to say yes to each option.

It comes back with a black screen something about error must reset game etc...  I should have taken a picture but I didn't :(